

NORDISKA KOMMISSIONEN FÖR GEODESI

Chairman NIELS ANDERSEN DTU Space National Space Institute Juliane Maries vej 30 Building Rockefeller, room 264 DK-2100 KØBENHAVN Danmark Secretary MIKAEL LILJE Lantmäteriet Geodesienheten SE-801 82 GÄVLE SVERIGE

MINUTES

73rd NKG PRESIDIUM MEETING

Time: 6 September 2018. Place: Helsinki, Finland

Item 1) Opening of the meeting (Niels)

As past president and since no new president yet has been elected, Niels welcomed us to the short presidium meeting directly after the NKG General Assembly held in Helsinki 3-6 September. Niels also welcomed the new members of the presidium to the meeting and especially the observers from the Baltic countries.

Item 2) Election of chair of NKG Presidium

According to NKG tradition the chair of the Presidium goes from country to country. New country should be Finland and Markku said that he is willing to chair the Presidium. Søren asked the Presidium though to postpone the election to the next Presidium meeting. Therefore, no chair of NKG Presidium could be elected.

Item 3) Election of secretary of NKG Presidium

Mikael has served as secretary for two periods and is willing to hand over the responsibility to a new secretary. Since no chair could be elected, also the election of secretary was postponed to next Presidium meeting. Mikael was though asked to ensure that there is an invitation to the next meeting and using Doodle to find a suitable date.

Item 4) Next meeting of the Presidium (All)

Finland volunteered to host the next meeting of the Presidium.

Current order; Iceland – Denmark – Norway – Sweden – Finland

NORDISKA KOMMISSIONEN FÖR GEODESI

Invited:

Denmark: Niels Andersen, DTU Space

Anna Jensen, DTU Space

Sören Fauerholm Christensen, SDFE

Finland: Markku Poutanen, NLS

Jarkko Koskinen, NLS

Pasi Häkli, NLS

Iceland Gudmundur Valsson, LMI

Thorarinn Sigurdsson, LMI

Norway: Ola Øvstedal, NMBU

Per Erik Opseth, Kartverket Dagny Lysaker, Kartverket

Sweden: Mikael Lilje, LM (Secretary)

Jan Johansson, Chalmers

Holger Steffen (LM)

Estonia: Artu Ellmann

Latvia: Janis Kaminskis (RTU)

Ivars Liepins (LGIA)

Lithuania: Eimuntas Parseliunas (vgtu)

Apologies

Eimuntas Parseliunas, Artu Ellmann, Ola Øvstedal